Chariots of Rain

Today was motivational!

My dad ran his first 10-miler this morning, so my mom and I went to go support him.  He was able to cross the finish line (and not die) and we are very proud of him for that!  He is well on his way to run a half-marathon (a goal of his).

The weather has been uber crappy today.  It was raining cats and dogs this morning and we thought they were going to cancel the race at one point.  I’m glad they didn’t because it was fun to watch!  The first place winner finished in 55 minutes and 8 seconds.  Holy cow!  Hopefully I’ll be good like that one day!

Run em like run em run em WHOOP

Watching all these people come out and run this race was very motivational and I couldn’t wait for my 5K race in a couple of weeks.

I decided to make Sundays, pancake days.  I have recently grown a liking obsession for pancakes.  I don’t like the bisquick kind (yuck). Instead I like to make healthy versions of them.  Today I followed the banana split pancake recipe from Chocolate Covered Katie.  They turned out fabulous.  Here are some pictures that will probably make you drool

I added some granola for some extra crunch.  Also, I don’t have maple syrup so I used honey instead.  FYI, I didn’t burn them, they’re from the chocolate :-)

Since the weather is still disgusting aka severe thunderstorm warning and flash flood warning are in effect until the rest of the day, I decided to take a break.  Also, I’m just super tired and lazy (They call it lazy Sunday for a reason ;-) )  But I will be back to the grind (or pavement) tomorrow.

Enjoy your Sunday!

 

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

