First post!

Welcome to the Lively Herbivore!

You probably stumbled onto this page because I’ve either made you via some form of social media, you’re a family member, you share the same passions as I, or this blog got famous and you’re just creeping through my past posts.  Regardless of why you’re on my page, I welcome you and I hope you like what my blog has to offer!

For my first post I am going to tell you a little bit about myself and why I decided to create this blog:

So, tell me about yourself…

I am a Senior at Towson University where I am majoring in Business Administration with a concentration in International Business.  Though I love learning about business world, my real passion lies in food and living a healthy lifestyle.

I am also a runner (you can blame the London Olympics for this one).  Ever since watching the Track & Field events, I got inspired and signed up for some races (2 5Ks and a 5-miler…oh boy).  Some might think it’s only a phase, but my passion for running grows stronger everyday and it’s always on my mind.  It’s gotten to the point where when I am driving by people running, I get super jealous!  I’m weird, I know.

If you couldn’t tell by my blog name, I am a vegetarian…well, pescatarian.  I do eat the occasional fish, and if you put sushi in front of me, I will eat devour it.  Anyways, I think being a vegetarian is probably one of the best lifestyle choices I’ve ever made and I will never, ever, EVER go back to eating meat…ever.

Why blogging?

I am constantly researching ways I can be healthier.  Because of this I’ve come across a few health and lifestyle blogs and I got inspired!  Also, I’m the type of person when I get passionate about something I get excited and want to tell everyone and their mother about it.  So, what better way to do this than to blog about it?

I hope you enjoyed this first post, and here’s to many more to come!

xoxo

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

