It’s Quite Cheesy…

Have you ever walked into the kitchen and was like “I’m just going to put a whole bunch of crap together and see what I come up with”? Well, that’s what I did today for lunch and I ended up coming up with something delicious!

Nom.

An open-faced grilled cheese sandwich with a side of wedge potato fries!  Okay, so when I spell it out it doesn’t sound like a creative meal in the least.  HOWEVER, look at it! Look. At. It.  And it’s also the little things I’ve added to make my taste buds feel like they’re having a party in my mouth.

So what does this lovely open-faced sandwich consist of?

  • Vegenaise
  • 1 slice Ezekiel Bread
  • 1 slice of Mozzarella Cheese
  • 2 slices of Cheddar Cheese

So, this is what I did…

I got a non-stick frying pan and sprayed some Pam on it (it says it’s a non-stick pan, but let’s be real…it’s not).  Then I spread some vegenaise on one side of the bread and topped it with cheese and put it in the pan.  When I felt that the one side of the bread was all heated up, I flipped it over on the cheese side until all the cheese was melted.  When I took it off the heat, I sprinkled some chipotle seasoning on top of it.  I also made some wedged potato fries and  seasoned it with sea salt and drizzled some jalapeno olive oil on it.  Best. Lunch. Ever.

Time to talk about fitness!

I ran 2.5 miles today.  I have to say I was disappointed with my run, seeing that I hated every minute of it.  I was having some…err….stomach problems before my run.  I am blaming the Garbanzo Bean Burgers I ate last night.  Though I wasn’t feeling my best, I knew I needed to run.  I was really hoping I would run at least 3 miles today, but could only muster 2.5.  I’ll settle for it.  At least I did something, right?  Zooma tweeted me and told me that I did an awesome job! It’s the little things.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful hump day!

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Quite Cheesy…

  1. Pingback: Victory is mine! | The Lively Herbivore

Leave a Reply

