Keepin’ it Light

So, dinner is too good not to post.  I decided to make a light dinner tonight, which turned out to be some delicious tortellini!

It was so good, I had to get seconds!

Ingredients

  • Tomatoes from my dad’s garden (One was a cherry tomato and I’m not sure what the other ones are called, but they’re shaped like pears)
  • Tomato from the farmers’ market (there’s definitely a difference in taste between tomatoes from the farmers’ market and at a grocery store)
  • Sun-dried tomatoes
  • 1 T of Pesto Sauce
  • 5-7 leaves of Basil from my dad’s garden
  • Grated Romano and Parmesan Cheese
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Olive Oil
  • 1 Packet of Tortellini

Cook the tortellini.  Drain it.  While the cooked tortellini is in the strainer, take the pot you just cooked it in, put it on low heat, and coat the bottom with olive oil.  Throw in all the tomatoes and basil and stir around for about 30 seconds. Pour the tortellini back into the pot and stir around some more.  Put the pesto sauce on the tortellini and stir some more, making sure everything is evenly coated with it.  Salt and pepper to taste.  Drizzle some more olive oil onto it and pour the cheese onto the tortellini.  Serve and enjoy!

Holy yum!

 

With all the carbs I just ate, I might go on a second run!

 

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

