Something New and Something Colorful

Today has proved to be quite productive.  I was able to cross off everything on my To-Do List.  Yay me!

Let’s start off with something new.

I added a new page to this blog.  If you follow me on Twitter you know more than well that I love my Y&R (or #YR).  I figured if I love it so much then why don’t I marry blog about it?  So there you go, new page on my blog about my thoughts on the show.

Moving on.

My lunch is very colorful today!

Oh, the colors!

I was in the mood for nothing but vegetables!  So, I incorporated both raw and cooked veggies and it turned out to be delicious!

Here are the ingredients:

Raw Veggies:

  • About 3 Orange Pepper rings
  • About 3 Yellow Pepper rings
  • A handful of Spinach

Cooked Veggies

  • 3 Artichoke hearts
  • 1/4 Orange Pepper chopped
  • 1/4 Yellow Pepper chopped
  • 1/8 Onion Chopped
  • 2 slices of Portobello Mushrooms
  • A handful of Spinach

Seasonings

  • A pinch of Salt
  • A dash of Pepper
  • A dash of Chipotle Seasoning

Hummus sauce

  • 1 T Chipotle Hummus (You can choose whatever flavor you want. I personally like spicy chipotle)
  • A few drops of Lemon Juice
  • 1 T Water

When I finished cooking the vegetables, I combined the raw veggies.  Then I drizzled the hummus sauce on top of it.  The only thing I didn’t like about it was it got a little soupy at the bottom.  That was my fault because I had excess water from washing the vegetables.  Still tasted good, nonetheless!

Fitness Time!

I am feeling so much better today and I ended up running 3.8 miles.  I came back a sweaty mess, but it’s all good, I love the feeling!

Hope everyone is having a super fab day!

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

