Just Another Busy Monday…

School is starting up in a matter of days; therefore I’m one busy bee!  Good thing I’m the kind of person who likes being busy.

I got up this morning and went for a run.  I ran 4 miles.  It would have been enjoyable if I didn’t get lapped by a senior citizen.  So, that made me feel less than awesome.  When I was finished, I did Ab Ripper X from the P90X program and that kicked me in the ass abs.

I wasn’t too hungry this morning, but I didn’t want to skip breakfast.  So I made myself a delicious protein shake

Cocoa-licious!

 

This delectable shake mimics the Chocolate Covered Strawberry Smoothie Bowl from Peanut Butter Fingers.  I had half of a banana that I wanted to use so I incorporated that into the shake and I used only half of a cup of chopped strawberries.  Also, I never heard of Xanthan Gum until I started reading her blog so I used a pinch of Corn Starch for thickening.  It didn’t work.  I don’t recommend it.  Oh, and I used Vanilla Protein Powder because I didn’t have Chocolate Protein Powder.  But everything else is the same 🙂

After having breakfast it’s been nothing but work!  I’m currently in the process on making this disappear

“I love packing and doing laundry!”–Said no one, ever.

After getting annoyed with packing, I decided to go out for a bit and run some other errands that were waiting to be crossed off on my To-Do List.  I drove to Annapolis in order to go to Whole Foods.  Since I was in the area, I decided to meander over to Charm City Run.  They were having an awesome sale and I bought this shirt for $19, score!

I might go for another run just so I can wear my new shirt!  The simplest things motivate me.

Now for the best part, lunch!

Chances are my lunch > your lunch

Grilled Caprese Sandwich!

A grilled Caprese Sandwich!  It’s super easy to make too!

Ingredients

  • 2 slices Ezekiel Bread
  • Pesto Sauce
  • Two slices of Tomato
  • 1 slice Mozzarella Cheese
  • Basil Leaves
  • Spinach Leaves (extra vitamins 😛 )

Place all these ingredients on to the Ezekiel bread.  Put on a George Foreman Grill.  Cook until the cheese melts.  Enjoy!

Then I had my coffee with a Think Thin Bar.

 

War Eagle!

 

 

Oh just a quick update on my blog.  I am making the decision to not blog about Y&R because I find tweeting about it more enjoyable.  Also, I want to center this blog around Health & Fitness and not a TV show I’m obsessed with.  If you want to hear my commentary on the show, just follow me on Twitter, @THEbrigibbons.

Hope everyone is not having a case of the Mondays!

 

 

 

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

