Knowing When To Stop

Let’s start with something positive, shall we?

Breakfast!

I had every intention to run first thing this morning, but my stomach didn’t get the memo and I was STARVING.  Since I was planning on doing a long run, I decided the smart thing to do was to carb up.  I was inspired by PB Fingers’ recipes for French Toast and decided that’s what was for breakfast.

Here are the two recipes that inspired me:

Pumpkin Peanut Butter French Toast

Peanut Butter Stuffed French Toast

Here’s my version of the French Toast

Ingredients

  • 1 Egg White, mixed with Cinnamon, Nutmeg, and Ground Cloves
  • 1 Whole Wheat Sandwich Thin
  • 1 Apple, sliced, sprinkled with Cinnamon, Nutmeg, and Ground Cloves
  • 1 T of Peanut Butter, mixed with 1 tsp of PB2 (Powdered Peanut Butter), Nutmeg, Cinnamon, and Ground Cloves
  • Honey, to taste
  • Cinnamon, Nutmeg, and Ground Cloves, to taste

Dip the Sandwich Thins into the egg white mixture and cook on a skillet, griddle, or whatever.  While that’s cooking, put the apple slices in the microwave and make sure they are warm!  Place the apple slices on one side of the sandwich thin and the peanut butter on the other sandwich thin.  Put the two sandwich thins together.  Drizzle with honey, and sprinkle with Cinnamon, Nutmeg and Ground Cloves.  I didn’t use all the apple slices so I had the rest of them on the side. Enjoy!

Now for the not-so positive part…

I was so inspired by the live-chat last night on Twitter hosted by FitFluential and ViewSPORT, I was really craving a long run.  When I was in the middle of my run, I started to get pain in my lower legs.  It ended up being so painful that I decided to cut my run short and come home.  I didn’t want to push it and further injure myself even more. I ended up running about 3.3 miles.  I have to say I’m pretty disappointed that I didn’t run as far as I wanted to but, I do understand setbacks happen.  I’m going to ice my legs and take some motrin, and hopefully that does the trick.  If any running buffs are reading this, any advice?

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

