I Can Explain!

Some things just don’t go the way you plan.  Case in point this

My Breakfast This Morning…

Or the fact that you’ve taken a long break from working out….

But, I can explain that.  You see, this past weekend I went to New York City with my parents.  So I didn’t have time to go for a run; but, I did walk a lot!  Now that I’m home I’m still not working out because a.) I’m lazy and b.) I left my running shoes at my apartment in Towson.  I have a pair here, at home, but they are worn out and I don’t want to get an injury before my race this upcoming weekend.

While it’s fresh on my mind, I’ll tell you about New York City.  We saw two Broadway Shows, Rock of Ages and Chicago.  Both were AMAZING!  My parents surprised me with front row seats to both shows, so that was an experience within itself!

My View of the Stage at Rock Of Ages!

 

I liked how simple Chicago was.  The costumes were primarily black and there were hardly any props.

I’ve seen Rock Of Ages twice and both times I was just blown away.  The show is so hilarious.  If you’re looking for something casual and to get a good laugh, I would recommend this show.

Both of these shows were phenomenal.  If you ever decide to venture to New York City, I highly recommend seeing them!

We also stayed at the Hilton Hotel on Times Square.  Such a nice hotel with a beautiful view!  Depending on your room you can get a great view of times square or the Empire State Building.  No view is a bad view, in my opinion.

They also have great food at the Hilton…

Salmon over green beans and Portobello Mashed Potatoes. Yum!

 

 

If I remember correctly, I was licking the plate.  I don’t know why I’m allowed out in public.

Overall, this was such a great trip.  I’ve been to New York City once before and itched to go back.  I have always had a deep fascination with the City and part of me feels I am meant to live there.  But, we’ll see.

Oh, and if you’re curious about my flop of a breakfast here you go;

  • 1/4 cup dry oats
  • 1/2 banana, mashed
  • 1/4 tsp Vanilla Extract
  • 1/4 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/8 C Almond Milk

I put the dry oats in a blender until they were grinded into a flour-like consistency.  I combined all the ingredients and put them on a hot skillet.  I tried making silver dollar pancakes and that was a fail.  I made some banana butter, inspired by Chocolate Covered Katie, so I can put it on top.  I used the other half of my banana and a tablespoon of powdered peanut butter.

Overall, it didn’t taste bad, it just didn’t turn out the way I wanted to.  C’est la vie.

I have some more updates but I don’t want to make a super long post, so I’ll just leave you in suspense 😉

Happy Labor Day!

 

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

