This Post is Packed with Deliciousness

I’m so excited to share with you my dinner, so we’ll start with that first!

Stir-Fry Quinoa with Salmon

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup dry quinoa
  • 1/4 cup canned salmon
  • 1/4 cup greek yogurt
  • Olive Oil
  • Basil, to taste
  • Sea Salt, to taste
  • Pepper, to taste
  • Garlic Powder, to taste
  • Crushed Red Pepper, to taste

Cook the Quinoa as you normally would.  On a skillet, pour olive oil and let it heat up.  Put Salmon on the skillet and let it cook.  Combine the cooked quinoa with the salmon on the skillet and stir for a few minutes.  Put 1/8 cup of greek yogurt in the skillet and mix it with the quinoa and salmon.  Season with sea salt, basil, pepper, garlic powder, and crushed red pepper.  Put in a bowl.  Use the rest of the greek yogurt and stir around. Enjoy!

This dish is a great source of Omega-3s, protein, and deliciousness!

Moving on…

Now for the sweet part!

A couple weeks ago, I ordered some cookies.  They’re not just any cookies…They’re Kukee’s Cookies!

It’s a funny story how I found out about them.  They started following me on Twitter, we exchanged a few tweets, they gave me 40% off my purchase, I ordered a batch, and fell in love.

The cookies are about the size of a baseball and they are SO GOOD.  I ordered the “Mix-it-Up” box, which included two of each flavor.  My favorite was the Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup–I was in absolute heaven!  Just thinking about it makes me want to order another box.

The best part is these cookies are made with all natural ingredients, so you don’t get all that hydrogenated crap.  If you’re interested to learn more about them and possibly order a box of your own, you can check out their website here.

Work Out

Since my fitness routine has been MIA for the past weekend, I decided to start off easy.  This morning I ran 2.08 miles.  It was a nice and easy run, just what I needed to take on the day!

Hope you’re having a great day!

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

