Today Has Been A Bit Fishy

My meals have been mainly salmon-oriented, why?  Because I opened an entire can of salmon and I only cook for myself and I hate wasting food.  So I probably smelled like fish today.  But no one can deny that I am full of omega-3 and all the other beneficial nutrients salmon contains!

So, for breakfast I was inspired by the Salmon Scramble from Peanut Butter Fingers.  It was scrumptious!

Ingredients

  • 1 container of egg beater (equivalent to 2 large eggs)
  • 1/4 C Salmon
  • Chopped Roma Tomato, to taste
  • Chopped Red Pepper, to taste
  • Mozzarella Cheese, to taste
  • Salt and Pepper to taste

Preparation

If you can’t guess how to make scrambled eggs and adding salmon to it.  Then, I’m sorry, you’re a lost cause.

Lunch was a little more complicated than I anticipated.  I was really feeling some Salmon Cakes. But let’s be real, I don’t have that kind of talent.  So my salmon cakes turned into stir-fried salmon with greek yogurt sauce on top. Nom.

Ingredients

  • Olive Oil
  • 1/4 C salmon
  • 3 T Geek Yogurt
  • 1/4 C Panko Bread Crumbs
  • Capers, to taste
  • Lemon Juice, to taste
  • Salt, to taste

Preparation

Pour olive oil on a skillet and heat it up.  While that’s heating up, combine salmon and 2 T of Greek Yogurt together.  Attempt to make patties, while sprinkling the panko crumbs on it.  Place “patties” on skillet.  Patties will fall apart so just stir-fry it at this point.  Put cooked salmon on a plate and set aside.  Combine 1 T Greek Yogurt, lemon juice, capers, and salt together.  Place a dollop of the sauce onto your salmon concoction.  Enjoy!

Work Out

I didn’t feel like leaving my bed today–at all. Consequently my run was affected by that.  Once I mustered the strength to get out of bed, I ran 2.1 miles.  I really wanted to do some ab exercises when I got back but I was so hungry that I decided to exercise my stomach by expanding it.

Hope you’re having a great hump day!

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

