A Run To Remember

What a busy weekend this has been!

Let’s start off with the best part!  Today, I ran in a 5K race.  I was able to set a new Personal Record for myself, and attained my goal of running it under 30 minutes.  My final time was 27:21!  Go me!  Also, I threw up at the end.  No one can say I didn’t give this race literally everything I had.

I ran in the Run To Remember Race in Baltimore.  This race is put on every year to honor those who lost their lives in 9/11.  The ceremony before the race was very touching and you couldn’t help but to reflect on where you were on 9/11.

Another aspect of the race I liked was that as we, runners, passed by police officers and firefighters we all said “Thank You.”  It definitely kept me focused on why this race is put on every year and it made me appreciate what these men and women have sacrificed for this country.

Runnin’ it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This race was also memorable to me because my parents came out to support me.

My Mom and Me

 

My Dad and Me

 

Golly, my face was red as a tomato!

Speaking of tomatoes…

Dinner had some of those in there!

 

 

 

I have been really getting into Edamame lately and I also wanted a dish that incorporated lots of veggies so I came up with what you see above.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 Roma Tomato
  • Purple Onion, chopped and to taste
  • Edamame
  • 1/2 Red Bell Pepper
  • 1 Serving of Whole Wheat Spaghetti
  • Olive Oil, to taste
  • Garlic Powder, to taste
  • Salt & Pepper, to taste

Preparation

Boil water and cook spaghetti.  While that’s cooking, coat a skillet-styled pan with olive oil and heat up.  Stir fry all the veggies except for the roma tomatoes.  Use the Garlic Powder, Salt, and Pepper and season the veggies to your liking.  When the spaghetti is finished cooking, drain it, put it in a bowl and pour the roma tomatoes in it and stir around.  Once the veggies are finished cooking, place them in the spaghetti and roma bowl and enjoy!

This dish is easy and nutritious!  Just the way I like my food!

Hope everyone is having an awesome Sunday!

 

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

