Back to school, Back to school….

Happy first day of classes to me!

All day I’ve had this stuck in my head

That movie never gets old!

I’ve gotten all my unpacking done and I’m officially all moved-in to my apartment.  Hooray!

I knew my talent for folding clothes well would come in handy!

I woke up around 7 this morning and ran about 2.5 miles.  Since I’m living in a new area there are a lot more paths.  There are also a lot more hills.  Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t mind running up the occasional hill because  it makes me feel good that I just accomplished something challenging.  However, when it’s constant hill after hill, I’m more inclined (pun intended) to go back to sleep.  My run today consisted of all hills, and it sucked. On the bright side, my legs were not in that much pain!  However, I still iced them and took an Advil when I came home.

I was so hungry when I came back, I decided to keep breakfast simple

Chocolate oatmeal!

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup Oats
  • 1 cup Almond Milk
  • 1 whole Banana
  • 1 T peanut butter
  • 1 T cocoa powder (extra dark chocolate)

I ran some errands today and when I came back it was lunchtime and, again, decided to  keep it simple.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup Bowtie Pasta
  • Lemon juice, to taste
  • Sea Salt, to taste
  • Crushed Red Pepper, to taste
  • Pepper, to taste
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil, to taste
  • Basil, to taste

Sometimes simple recipes can turn out to be the best dishes!

I had my first class at 2:00 today and it was International Business & Ethics.  I can tell I’m really going to enjoy this class!  My professor seems pretty laid-back.  He’s also very well-traveled so I know he’ll have tons of interesting stories as the semester progresses!

My next class is International Marketing which starts at 5:00.  I can tell I’m going to enjoy my classes this semester because I am finally getting into the meat of my major.  Being part of the business school there are required classes that all business students have to take.  Last year, that’s all the classes I took and it was kind of annoying because I haven’t learned about my major at all which is International Business.  This semester is going to be exciting for me because I’m finally taking classes that are applying to my major. Yay!

Hope everyone is having a super great day!

About livelyherbivore

My name is Bri and I am a 20-year old business student. I enjoy eating, running, and having fun! I hope you enjoy my blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment